UGANDA SECONDARY SCHOOLS SPORTS ASSOCIATION



GNS Plaza, 2nd floor, Old Kampala Road P.O Box 114052 - Kampala, Uganda

usssaonline.com | Email: usssa2002@gmail.com Tel: +256 393 256 054

"For school sports for better"

22nd April, 2025

Headteacher/Director,

Qualified Secondary Schools,

Zonal Chairpersons and Secretaries

RE: QUALIFIED SCHOOLS, ROADMAP, VERIFICATION, PAYMENT AND REPLECEMENT OF TEAMS

Uganda Secondary Schools Sports Association (USSSA) congratulates your school upon qualification for Secondary School National Football Boy's Championship from 5th – 15th may, 2025 at Ngora High School.

The purpose of this circular is to:

- **1.** Give an update of the qualified school
- 2. Slots lost due to eligibility question
- **3.** Replacements made in regards to rankings at the Zonal Qualifiers vs requests made at that level
- **4.** Draw your attention to the following deadlines as earlier indicated in the invitation letter:-

No	Activity	Deadline Dates
1.	Zonal Qualifiers	1st - 20th April, 2025
2.	Verification for National Qualifier	22 nd - 30 th April, 2025
3.	Replacements – Zone (Close)	25 th April, 2025
4.	Payments For Nationals (Close)	27st April, 2025
5.	Replacements - National	27 th April, 2025
6.	National Launch/Draws	2 nd May, 2025
7.	National Championships	5 th - 15 th May, 2025

5. Verification and enrollment, going on and this will only be done in Kampala. Those who haven't gone through verification will be replaced and this will close on **30**th **April**, **2025**



- **6.** All qualified schools must enroll 25 players for nationals whom will be verified and out of which 20 players will be presented for the national championship using form A
- 7. All teams must have made payments as stipulated in the invitation letter before 30th April, 2025.

8. List of all qualified schools U20 Football boys Championship

No	Zones	Slots	Name of Schools	District
1	Kampala		Uganda Martyrs High School - Lubaga	Rubaga
		(4)	Kawempe Muslim Secondary School	Kampala
		(4)	Kibuli Secondary School	Makindye
			Lubiri Secondary School	Rubaga
2			Mvara Secondary School	Arua
	West Nile	(3)	Comboni Comprehensive College	Adjumani
			Moyo Star High School	Moyo
	Acholi	(3)	Bishop Angelo Negri	Gulu City
3			Lagwai Seed Secondary School	Pader
			Kitgum Comprehensive Main Campus	Kitgum
4	Lango	(3)	Mentor Secondary School	Lira
			Wisdom High School Akalo	Kole
			Lira Town College	Lira
5	Karamoja	(2)	Arengesiep Secondary School	Karamoja
	(Wild Card)	(2)	Lotuke Seed Secondary School	Karamoja
	Teso (Host slot)	(5)	Amus College School	Bukedea
6			Ngora high school	Ngora
			Bukedea Comprehensive S – South	Bukedea
			Labira Girls Secondary School	Amuria
			Teso Progressive Academy - TEPA	Ngora
_	Bukedi		Busia Secondary School	Busia
7	(Eligibility Slot Lost)	(2)	Rubongi Army Secondary School	Busia
	Busoga	(4)	Lakeside Secondary School	Jinja City
8			Jinja Comprehensive Secondary Sch	Jinja
			Jinja Progressive Academy Sec School	Jinja
			Mt. Zion High School	Iganga
	Bunyoro	(3)	Masindi Secondary School	Masindi
9			Kabalega Secondary School	Masindi
			Panyadoli Selfhelp Secondary School	Kiryandongo
10	Rwenzori	(3)	Fortportal Secondary School	FortPortal City
			Garama Secondary School	Bunyangabu
			St Leo College Kyagobe	Kabalore
11	Ankole	(4)	St Kagwa Bushenyi High School	Bushenyi
	MIKUIC	(4)	Ibanda Secondary School	Ibanda

			Nyamitanga Secondary School	Mbarara City
			Kicwamba High School	Rubirizi
12	Kigezi	(3)	St Marys College Rushorooza	Kabale
			St Geralds Secondary School	Rukungiri
			Bishop Comboni College Kambuga	Kanungu
13	Wakiso	(5)	St Mary's Secondary School Kitende	Kitende
			Buddo Secondary School	Nsangi
			Standard High School Zana	Aggrey
			Greenlight Islamic Secondary School	Nansana
			Kyadodndo Secondary School	Wakiso
	Masaka (Wild Card)	(4)	Masaka Secondary School	Masaka
14			Notre Dame High School Nyendo	Masaka
17			Wagwa High School Lukaya	Kalungu
			Blessed Sacrament Kimanya Sec Sch	Masaka
	Mpigi (Replacement Slot)	(4)	Kisozi Seed Secondary School	Gomba
15			Hig <mark>hway S</mark> ec <mark>ond</mark> ary School Kiganda	Kasanda
			Mumsa Secondary School	Mityana
			St Lawrence High School Crown City	Mpigi
	Luwero (Replacement Slot)	(4)	Standard High S Zana – Ndejje	Luwero
			Campus	
16			Ndejje Senior Secondary School	Luwero
			Ssaku Senior Secondary School	Luwero
			Luwero Secondary School	Luwero
	Mukono (Champion slot)	(4)	Quality High School	Buikwe
17			St Julian High School Seeta	Mukono
			Namagabi Secondary School	Kayunga
			Mehta Secondary School	Lugazi
18	Bugisu	(3)	Bugisu High School	Mbale
			Nabumali High School	Mbale
			Devine College Buyaga	Mbale
19	Sebei	(1)	Chemwania High School	Sebei

Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter, and I wish you successful preparations, I remain available for inquires

Yours faithfully,

Mugisha Christopher Banage

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Copy to: Commissioner Physical Education and Sports

President ASSHU

General Secretary ASSHU

Zonal Chairpersons and Secretaries District Chairpersons and Secretaries

